Status
Not open for further replies.
Occul for sure we can ask official reps from hosts to join the forum, thats np at all.

Devilz ofcourse, i`m not talking about raping them with prices, its something basic like just to make sure its not some kid who made a shared server and trying to bank on our backs and scam our members.

Interesting read.

But what about the "other" point of view so to speak.

I have been doing hosting (Seedbox,RL, and Websites) for 2+ years now.

I dont do a lot of trade via my site, most is by word of mouth etc etc, plus I havent been on here for long.......Does that make me a bad hoster ?

It seems by doing what is suggested in this thread ie badges, special forums etc etc will cause a YOU and US type of situation, it would also be virtually impossible to break into the so called "elite" hoster's section as everyone looking for a new host would go directly to "elite" forum and not the peasants one.

And would I pay to have a bagde/status to say im a WJ official hosting company..Yes of coarse I would, and as has been pointed out, if they dont want to pay a few ££$$ to gain new clients then they prob wont be around long anyway.

Another point of view is, is it not upto the end user to make sure they are dealing with someone that is honest and can provide the service being offered, I dont think WJ staff can be found responsable for the clowns...

Just my thoughts :)

Cheers
RR

And would I pay to have a bagde/status to say im a WJ official hosting company..Yes of coarse I would, and as has been pointed out, if they dont want to pay a few ££$$ to gain new clients then they prob wont be around long anyway.
To be really honest, the money is solely not for the fact that they can pay and are good, but also, this can be used to give back SOMETHING, when a host scams, but that is another possibility.