How to Upload Files on Vps server

Status
Not open for further replies.

desizone

hello
i need information about unmanaged vps server
i'm new to vps . so can anyone tell me how i can make ftp account on vps server and upload my website to vps server

Thanks in Advance

21 comments
try to use google and find tutorial on how to setup it. example search query: linux ubuntu ftp server setup tutorial
I think easier way is to setup some web based hosting control panel solution which also include FTP.

do you have apache or nginx installed?
do you need mysql or php?

perhaps you should look for some help installing the vps :/

maybe u need to tell us your OS, windows or linux? or grab a managed vps they can install for u as well

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk

No it is not easy to deploy a website on a plain VPS.

It is easier to start with a right template like ISPConfig presintalled so it will come with some software running but it's only the matter of time when you'll find your website offline due to some odd reason like out of space because of constant logging or dead mysqld service that needs to be fixed. Then it will cost you to hire a trust-able freelancer or hosting provider admin's work hours to get it back online.

how to install ftp in vps

Step One—Install vsftpd

You can quickly install vsftpd on your virtual private server in the command line:
sudo yum install vsftpd We also need to install the FTP client, so that we can connect to an FTP server:
sudo yum install ftp Once the files finish downloading, vsftpd will be on your VPS. Generally speaking, the virtual private server is already configured with a reasonable amount of security. However, it does provide access to anonymous users.
Step Two—Configure VSFTP

Once VSFTP is installed, you can adjust the configuration.
Open up the configuration file:
sudo vi /etc/vsftpd/vsftpd.conf One primary change you need to make is to change the Anonymous_enable to No: