The Smart phone discussion and buying thread!

Status
Not open for further replies.

foxman

I have seen lots of threads regarding "which phone to buy" "this phone or something else" etc.....

I have decided to help everyone out here, you can post questions, comment or discuss about new phones, I will answer them along with other members of wjunction and help you out, since I am a tech [mobile] freak.

P.S: I work for a mobile company too.... :sun:

Last edited:
45 comments
Really? Wow, if that's the truth. So, can you tell us any news on upcoming Nokia/Windows phones (not public knowledge news), or any news on what Microsoft/Nokia have in store for the future?

Well, those are company secrets, cant let it out, but we(nokia) are working hard to release more awesome, design specific models... Like Lumia for example. You can pre-order them now(depends on your region)....

Wow cool, Currently i am using nokia . I am thinking to get a new mobile coz i dont want to go with symbian again. It doesnt have a wide range of apps.! But its reliable.

Yes, true Hulkman, we have dumped symbian platform, but updates like the symbian belle are coming up, you can updates to that Firmware/OS, its really good.

Well I got Nokia 700 and believe me Nokia has evolved and only getting better.

Yes, true Hulkman, we have dumped symbian platform, but updates like the symbian belle are coming up, you can updates to that Firmware/OS, its really good.

Nokia is only going to update those fones which are compatible with Belle..Not every fone.

You can check those fone which are in line to get Belle in near future.

http://europe.nokia.com/symbian-belle

Last edited:
good thought bro tmk..!! In a year this thread will have 999 pages! And we save WJ from from lot's of similar Threads!

there have been rumors that they will release new iphone 5 very soon.!! if they really release i will obviously opt for iphone, is there any chances about their releasing the new iphone very soon?