Status
Not open for further replies.

nYXem

I have heard lots people saying Scrapebox blasts always lead to a Google penalty or sandbox. I thought for a while, and did my own bit of research on this. I won't say I'm a Black Hat SEO pro or whatever, but a study is a study, whoever does it.

Started on 2nd July.
Ended on 13th August.

I selected two sites.
Lets call them Site1 and Site2 for making things simple. I would rather not mention their names. And neither of them is my site.
I kept a track of their ranking on Google for few weeks, and found out that they were stiff competitors. They were almost always back to back on search results for a common keyword they were targeting. When I started both were on page 3 of Google results of that particular keyword. Please note that I used only Google.com for this research, didn't bother about regional Google search results.
I blasted Site1 at a stable rate, like 2K per day, and blasted Site2 at an insane rate, with regular pings while Site1's backlinks were not pinged at all. I thought Site1 will have better results than Site2 one because its backlinks will look much more organic to Google and Site2's backlinks will look like spam. But I was wrong! Right now Site1 is the 6th result on page 1, but site 2 is at No.2 position!!

Also please note that this whole process took more than a month and during this period, I didn't notice any change in the two websites, I mean no change in their on site SEO configurations. And I don't think I missed any. They were always and same and are still the same.

Now...
Does Google really care how fast you build your backlinks? Or it only cares whether you are building backlinks or not? I think its the second one to some extent.

That's all.
All comments and constructive criticisms are welcome.

Regards

47 comments