New Topic
Page 1 of 3 12 ...
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: mac-warez.org review

  1. michigan033's Avatar
    Website(s):
    Mac-Reports.org Hustedesigns.info Transversedesigns.com
    • My Statistics
    #1
    29th Sep 2008, 12:43 AM
    I need someone to review my site on quality and speed etc.

    link:
    www.mac-warez.org

  2. d3monic's Avatar
    Website(s):
    wznetwork.com
    • My Statistics
    #2
    29th Sep 2008, 03:59 AM
    I don't feel like singing up but the response time is good and the skin looks pretty good. The banner is pretty neat. You may want to get rid of Google Adsense and get Ad Brite, only because once you earn a lot of money, Google will terminate your account due to TOS. Hopefully you're on a good host, because Mac/Apple seems to go nuts when it comes to copyright/trademark infringement.

    Best of luck.

  3. michigan033's Avatar
    Website(s):
    Mac-Reports.org Hustedesigns.info Transversedesigns.com
    • My Statistics
    #3
    29th Sep 2008, 08:32 PM
    Yeah i have a VPS in amsterdam. We are using the adsesne to pay for some of our costs that we had when we had to move servers. It will be removed when we start getting more members. Thanks. ANy one else want to review?

  4. pimpinjg's Avatar
    • My Statistics
    #4
    29th Sep 2008, 09:00 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by michigan033 View Post
    Yeah i have a VPS in amsterdam. We are using the adsesne to pay for some of our costs that we had when we had to move servers. It will be removed when we start getting more members. Thanks. ANy one else want to review?

    http://dndetails.com/mac-warez.org

    that says texas not amsterdam

  5. michigan033's Avatar
    Website(s):
    Mac-Reports.org Hustedesigns.info Transversedesigns.com
    • My Statistics
    #5
    29th Sep 2008, 09:09 PM
    Who cares. my host ignores all dmca notices.

  6. UltimA's Avatar
    Website(s):
    warezltd.net warezscene.org
    • My Statistics
    #6
    29th Sep 2008, 09:15 PM
    Limestone Networks (your datacenter) don't ignore DMCA requests at all.
    Infact they're the biggest assholes known to man.

    1st DMCA, they'll charge $250. 2nd DMCA, they'll charge $500. 3rd DMCA, they'll terminate your server.
    http://www.limestonenetworks.com/service_info/tos.html

  7. michigan033's Avatar
    Website(s):
    Mac-Reports.org Hustedesigns.info Transversedesigns.com
    • My Statistics
    #7
    29th Sep 2008, 09:21 PM
    I don't use limestone networks. I use norted.com and they said they ignore all dmca notices.

  8. Whoo's Avatar
    Whoo is offline The Wise One
    Website(s):
    twilight.ws ddlrank.com
    • My Statistics
    #8
    29th Sep 2008, 09:25 PM
    Norted.com has limestone networks as their D/C...

  9. d3monic's Avatar
    Website(s):
    wznetwork.com
    • My Statistics
    #9
    30th Sep 2008, 01:01 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by michigan033 View Post
    Yeah i have a VPS in amsterdam. We are using the adsesne to pay for some of our costs that we had when we had to move servers. It will be removed when we start getting more members. Thanks. ANy one else want to review?
    I don't mind the ads, it's just Adsense will suspend you for Warez once you make a few bucks. That's why I suggested switching to another advertisement provider. Also, like I said, watch out for Mac/Apple, because your server is in the U.S., not Amsterdam. Once Mac/Apple hears of your site, I guarantee you'll be receiving quite a few DMCA notices. All in all, good luck. I had a friend sign up and he said it all looks swell.

  10. michigan033's Avatar
    Website(s):
    Mac-Reports.org Hustedesigns.info Transversedesigns.com
    • My Statistics
    #10
    30th Sep 2008, 01:30 AM
    yeah his name is c99. kinda scary because of the c99 shell. the email is kinda scary and he used a proxy. Tell him i got my eye on him

Page 1 of 3 12 ...

Similar Threads

  1. SSwarez.com and mac-warez.org
    By patt1293 in forum Site Reviews - Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th May 2009, 01:55 PM
  2. .:Mac-Warez.org:. (Everything Included)
    By michigan033 in forum Completed Transactions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th May 2009, 02:10 AM
  3. [WTS] Ad Space on Mac-Warez.org
    By michigan033 in forum Completed Transactions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Feb 2009, 03:45 PM
  4. Mac-Warez.org (New Skin needs reviews)
    By michigan033 in forum Site Reviews - Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th Jan 2009, 02:14 AM
  5. Mac-Warez.org Review?
    By michigan033 in forum Site Reviews - Archive
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 19th Dec 2008, 03:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •