New Topic
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Review: afdah.com

  1. afdah's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      afdah.com
    • My Statistics
    #1
    30th Sep 2013, 02:04 PM
    Hi,

    Need honest reviews about my latest project, afdah.com

    afdah.com is yet another movie indexing/streaming site. afdah.com is based on wordpress with customized theme and plugin.
    Seriously, I'm not a good designer as I'm just a newbie PHP developer.

    afdah.com is a simple site coded for ease of usage. There are no registrations requirements and no content locking crap at the moment.

    Just 3 Steps to use afdah.com:

    1. Search - Users can search by title, actor or director of movie. Enter 3 or more letters for AJAX live search to kicks in. Live results will instantly appears on screen. If users are not happy with the instant search results, users can press Enter on keyboard or click on submit button for more detailed search.
    2. Click - On results page, users just need a click to go to the movie page.
    3. Play - On movie page, users can view movie details or just click the play button to watch movie.

    Feedbacks and suggestions are welcome.

    * afdah.com do not host or upload any movies. afdah.com only scrapes data from other movie sites.

  2. Nsane's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      Flx.im Wallpapermansion.com UberIMG.com
    • My Statistics
    #2
    1st Oct 2013, 09:10 AM
    The logo looks REALLY bad! I would get this changed ASAP!

    Site speed is really good. Instantly goes to the page as soon as you click.

    Would be good to add a stats page of most watched films and highest rated films.

    Also maybe add a rating system to each film to ask people on how they liked it.

    Thanks,

  3. afdah's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      afdah.com
    • My Statistics
    #3
    1st Oct 2013, 04:00 PM
    Thanks for the feedback. For the logo, I will definitely find someone on fiverr to have it professionally designed for me.
    Site speed is good because of little traffic at the moment.
    Stats page is a good idea but I need to figure out how to extract that data from google analytics.
    Used to have a rating system. Since the movie page includes imdb rating, I remove it because I found it redundant. Will definitely add it back on popular demand.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nsane View Post
    The logo looks REALLY bad! I would get this changed ASAP!

    Site speed is really good. Instantly goes to the page as soon as you click.

    Would be good to add a stats page of most watched films and highest rated films.

    Also maybe add a rating system to each film to ask people on how they liked it.

    Thanks,
    __________________
    Added after 4 Days 15 Hours:

    I have just paid someone on fiverr to design the logo. Logo is already updated on the site. Should look much better right? :-)
    Last edited by afdah; 6th Oct 2013 at 07:46 AM.

  4. Nsane's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      Flx.im Wallpapermansion.com UberIMG.com
    • My Statistics
    #4
    7th Oct 2013, 09:01 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by afdah View Post
    Thanks for the feedback. For the logo, I will definitely find someone on fiverr to have it professionally designed for me.
    Site speed is good because of little traffic at the moment.
    Stats page is a good idea but I need to figure out how to extract that data from google analytics.
    Used to have a rating system. Since the movie page includes imdb rating, I remove it because I found it redundant. Will definitely add it back on popular demand.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nsane View Post
    The logo looks REALLY bad! I would get this changed ASAP!

    Site speed is really good. Instantly goes to the page as soon as you click.

    Would be good to add a stats page of most watched films and highest rated films.

    Also maybe add a rating system to each film to ask people on how they liked it.

    Thanks,
    __________________
    Added after 4 Days 15 Hours:

    I have just paid someone on fiverr to design the logo. Logo is already updated on the site. Should look much better right? :-)
    Great! Your website should be really good after these changes .

  5. afdah's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      afdah.com
    • My Statistics
    #5
    18th Oct 2013, 08:09 AM
    Just re-design the site to make it more user friendly and make it not so plain looking. :-)

  6. OneManCrew's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      wjunction.com
    • My Statistics
    #6
    13th Apr 2014, 07:56 AM
    by far one of the best sites I've seen in a while, don't change a thing.

  7. VPSKing's Avatar
    • My Website(s)
      VPSKing.me
    • My Statistics
    #7
    13th Apr 2014, 08:32 AM
    Site speed is instant which is a massive +1. Site looks full and logo suites well I find.

    Nice work
    VPSKing.me - Hosting all about ME.
    Accredited Australian Business.


Similar Threads

  1. Review: my-mobile-review.blogspot.com
    By onlymovies in forum Site Reviews - Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2013, 11:16 AM
  2. Review Www.Demania.Com - Free SEO for who provides the best review :)
    By demania.com.official in forum Site Reviews - Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th Apr 2011, 08:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •